The San Angelo Museum of Fine Arts will host its next EnPleinAirTEXAS juried competition event in 2025.
Like the creation of a fine painting, we want to take a little time -- this year -- to work on the composition of this beautiful event!
We are currently seeking valuable feedback to discover creative ways to maximize benefits for the artists, sponsors, volunteers, patrons, and community.
We will host a smaller, exciting EPAT event later this year, the details of which will be announced in the next few months.
We promise to keep you informed! So, stay tuned for more information.


Thank you for another great year of EnPleinAirTexas!  
October 20 - 28, 2023
San Angelo, Texas

Congratulations to all of the Award Winners!

Congratulations Vlad Duchev, winner of the 2023 Elta Joyce Murphey Grand Prize with his painting, "Previous Water"
Pictured L-R: Judge Michael Grauer, Lisa Steger, Elta Joyce McAfee, Vlad Duchev, Gina Ward
Sponsored by Elta Joyce McAfee and PleinAir Magazine


Artists Choice Award Best Body of Work Award
Jeff Steiner
Sponsored by Tina & Douglas Bean and Western Art & Architecture Magazine



2nd Place Award
Hector Acuna, "Five Painters"
Sponsored by Shirley & Mike Oliphant and PleinAir Magazine


3rd Place Award
Kent Brewer, "Reservoir
Sponsored by Ellen Lassetter & George Shankle and PleinAir Magazine



Museum Purchase Award
Kirsten Anderson, "Leddy Girls"
Sponsored by Lee & Dr. Patrick Moore and Brooke Badger, and PleinAir Magazine


Judge's Award of Distinction
Stewart White, "Lost in Work"
Sponsored by Randi & Dr. William Buche and Streamline Publishing


Texas Ranchland Award
Palden Hamilton, "Hope of Rain"
Sponsored by Cynthia & Jim Quinn and JFM Frames



Texas Precious Water Award
Richard Sneary, "Lifting Fog"
Sponsored by Head of the River Ranch, the Ryland Howard Family


Spirit of San Angelo Award
Harsh Agrawal, "Cactus"
Sponsored by Deborah & Russ Weatherford and JFM Frames


Ken Landon Waterlily Award
Carolyn Lindsey, "Lily Pond"
Sponsored by Steve Eustis Co., Realtors


Best Architectural Award
Farley Lewis, "Twins"
Sponsored by Christine Brininstool


10th Anniversary Celebration Award
Julie Sanderson, "Life is a Box of CowboyUp Chocolates"
Sponsored by Linda Gober and JFM Frames


Texas Artists Camp Award (Artists' Choice)
Charlie Hunter, "Bruha"
Sponsored by Linda Gober and JFM Frames


Door Key Ranch Favorite Award (People's Choice)
Lon Brauer, "Cowboy Girl"
Sponsored by Bette & Don Allison



See more information at